The NorthCap University
Gurugram, Haryana
Private university in Gurugram Sector 23-A offering engineering, management, law, media and liberal arts programmes.
At a glance
About NCU Gurugram
Type
Private university
Established
-
Location
Gurugram, Haryana
Courses
B.Tech, BBA, BCA, B.Com, MBA, MCA, M.Tech
Hostel
Not published
Campus
-
The NorthCap University (NCU) is a private university at HUDA Sector 23-A, Gurugram, with schools of Engineering & Technology, Management & Liberal Studies, Law, Business, and Life Sciences & Allied Health Sciences. Its programmes include B.Tech CSE specialisations, ECE (Semiconductor), Robotics & AI, BBA, B.Com, law and MBA.
The 2026-27 fee page shows B.Tech CSE at INR 3,27,500 per year for Indian students (tuition INR 2,62,000 plus development INR 65,500), with a 3% year-on-year increase during the programme. NIRF 2025 places the university in the 101-150 band in the Engineering category.
Placements
NCU Gurugram placement record
No placement report published by the college yet. We only show numbers from official reports.
Highest packages are shown only alongside median or average figures. Past placements don’t guarantee future outcomes.
DCA Match
Is it right for you?
Is NCU Gurugram a good match for you?
Answer 4 quick questions, we’ll show your match % and why. No sign-up needed.
NCU Gurugram is a good fit if you…
- You want a Gurugram B.Tech with several CSE specialisations and a semiconductor design ECE option.
- You can budget about INR 3.3 lakh a year in year-1 B.Tech CSE fees before a 3% annual increase.
- You want scholarships tied to JEE, CUET, GATE or CAT scores, published for 2026-27.
- You want programmes in law, media, psychology and management alongside engineering on one campus.
Courses
Programmes offered
| Programme | Duration | Seats | Eligibility / exams |
|---|---|---|---|
| B.Tech, B.Tech CSE - Full Stack Development | 4 yrs | - | - |
| B.Tech, B.Tech CSE - Cyber Security and Forensics | 4 yrs | - | - |
| B.Tech, B.Tech CSE - Data Science | 4 yrs | - | - |
| B.Tech, B.Tech CSE - Gaming, Augmented Reality and Virtual Reality | 4 yrs | - | - |
| B.Tech, B.Tech CSE - Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning | 4 yrs | - | - |
| B.Tech, B.Tech CSE - Quantum Computing | 4 yrs | - | - |
| B.Tech, B.Tech ECE - Semiconductor Design & Technology | 4 yrs | - | - |
| B.Tech, B.Tech Robotics and AI | 4 yrs | - | - |
| MCA, MCA | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.Tech, M.Tech CSE - Data Science | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.Tech, M.Tech CSE - Cyber Security and Forensics | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.Tech, M.Tech ECE - IoT & 5G | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.Tech, M.Tech ECE - Semiconductor Technology | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.Tech, M.Tech Civil Engineering - Environmental Engineering | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.Tech, M.Tech ME - Electric Vehicles | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.Tech, M.Tech ME - Production and Industrial Engineering | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.Tech, M.Tech ME - Thermal Engineering | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.Tech, M.Tech ME - Mechanical Engineering Design | 2 yrs | - | - |
| BCA, BCA - Game Development | 3 yrs | - | - |
| BCA, BCA - Media and Information Technology | 3 yrs | - | - |
| BBA, BBA | 3 yrs | - | - |
| BBA, BBA - Digital Marketing | 3 yrs | - | - |
| BBA, BBA - Business Analytics | 3 yrs | - | - |
| BBA, BBA - Entrepreneurship and Family Business | 3 yrs | - | - |
| B.Com, B.Com (Hons.) | 3 yrs | - | - |
| B.Com, B.Com (Hons.) - Financial Markets | 3 yrs | - | - |
| BA (Hons.) Economics | 3 yrs | - | - |
| BA (Hons.) Psychology | 3 yrs | - | - |
| BA (Hons.) English | 3 yrs | - | - |
| M.A. Psychology | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.A. English | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.Com - Banking, Financial Services & Insurance (BFSI) | 2 yrs | - | - |
| BBA LL.B (Hons.) Integrated | 5 yrs | - | - |
| LL.B (3 Years) | 3 yrs | - | - |
| LL.M | 1 yrs | - | - |
| MBA, MBA - Finance, HR, Marketing | 2 yrs | - | - |
| MBA, MBA - Business Analytics | 2 yrs | - | - |
Fees & true cost
What it really costs
Other
BA (Hons.) English, BA (Hons.) Economics · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹1.42L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 5 years
Day scholar₹7.11L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 142,000 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
Other
BA (Hons.) Psychology · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹1.25L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 5 years
Day scholar₹6.26L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 125,000 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
Other
BBA LL.B (Hons.) 5 Years · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹2.13L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 5 years
Day scholar₹10.66L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 213,000 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
Other
LL.B (3 Years) · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹1.75L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 5 years
Day scholar₹8.76L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 175,000 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
B.Tech
B.Tech CSE (all specialisations), B.Tech Robotics & AI · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹3.27L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 4 years
Day scholar₹13.11L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 327,500 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
B.Tech
B.Tech ECE (Semiconductor Design and Technology) · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹4.12L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 4 years
Day scholar₹16.49L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 412,000 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
BBA
BBA · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹2.41L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 3 years
Day scholar₹7.24L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 241,000 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
BBA
BBA Business Analytics, BBA Digital Marketing, BBA Entrepreneurship & Family Business · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹2.67L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 3 years
Day scholar₹8.02L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 267,000 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
BCA
BCA (Game Development; Media and IT) · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹1.65L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 3 years
Day scholar₹4.96L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 165,000 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
B.Com
B.Com (Hons.) · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹1.85L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 3 years
Day scholar₹5.56L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 185,000 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
B.Com
B.Com (Hons.) Financial Markets · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹2.03L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 3 years
Day scholar₹6.1L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 203,000 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
MBA
MBA - Finance, HR, Marketing, MBA - Business Analytics · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹4.64L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 2 years
Day scholar₹9.29L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 464,000 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
MCA
MCA · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹1.91L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 2 years
Day scholar₹3.82L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 190,500 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
M.Tech
M.Tech CSE, M.Tech ECE, M.Tech ME, M.Tech Civil Engineering · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹1.91L
- Caution money (interest-free) (refundable)
- ₹10K
- Alumni association fee (one-time)
- ₹1K
True cost for 2 years
Day scholar₹3.82L
Indian nationals; annual total INR 190,500 (tuition + development charges), paid in two equal semester instalments. The official page says the fee applicable in the year of admission rises 3% each year; later-year figures are not stated. Also: Industry Employability Aptitude Test INR 1,500 (not for Law, M.Tech, PhD) and Youth Red Cross INR 80. GST if applicable is extra. Hostel fee not found on this page.
Fees are as published by the college for the year shown and may change. Excludes transport, books and personal expenses.
Need a hostel or PG near NCU Gurugram?
For hostel and PG details (availability, rooms, fees and nearby PG options), contact a DCA counsellor. It’s free.
Admissions
How to get in
Admission routes
Talk to a counsellor for the current admission process.
Apply to NCU Gurugram through DCA →Key dates
Dates for the next cycle aren’t announced yet.
Scholarships
Ways to reduce the cost
12th-score scholarship: B.Tech, BCA, B.Sc, B.Des
Official · The NorthCap University · checked 30 Sept 202635% or 15% tuition fee reduction respectively.
CBSE 95% and above, or 90-94.99%.
Renewal: CGPA 8.5+, no backlogs, no disciplinary issues.
12th-score scholarship: B.Com (H), BBA, BA (H)
Official · The NorthCap University · checked 30 Sept 202635% or 25% tuition fee reduction respectively.
CBSE 95% and above, or 90-94.99%.
Merit-Based Excellence Cohort (MBEC), B.Tech
Official · The NorthCap University · checked 30 Sept 202650% fee concession on total fee (tuition and development).
JEE 85 or above, 75% PCM in Class 12 and at least 70% in Mathematics; 40 seats.
National Level Test scholarship: B.Tech
Official · The NorthCap University · checked 30 Sept 202635% or 15% respectively.
JEE score/percentile 90+ or 85-89.99 with 75% PCM in Class 12.
National Level Test scholarship: BBA / B.Com (Hons) / BA (Hons)
Official · The NorthCap University · checked 30 Sept 202635% or 25% respectively.
CUET-UG 87.5%+ or 75-87.49%.
MBA (School of Business) test-score scholarship
Official · The NorthCap University · checked 30 Sept 202625% or 10% respectively.
CAT/XAT/SNAP 85+ (or GMAT 650+, NMAT 208+) or 70-84 (GMAT 625-649, NMAT 200-207).
M.Tech GATE scholarship
Official · The NorthCap University · checked 30 Sept 202630% or 20% respectively.
GATE 95+ or 90-94.99 with 75% or 7.5 CGPA in qualifying degree.
Single girl child (UG)
Official · The NorthCap University · checked 30 Sept 202615% on tuition fee.
Single girl child students in UG programmes.
Alumni ward scholarship
Official · The NorthCap University · checked 30 Sept 202615% tuition fee, first year only.
Children of NCU alumni.
Renewal: CGPA 8.5+, no backlogs, no disciplinary issues.
Campus & accreditation
Campus life and approvals
Campus & hostel
Approvals & rankings
- UGC: UGC-recognised private university under the Haryana Private Universities Act (listed under Mandatory Disclosures on the official site)Official · The NorthCap University · checked 30 Sept 2026
- NIRF 2025 Engineering: 101-150 (rank band)Regulator · NIRF, Ministry of Education · checked 30 Sept 2026
- Bar Council of India (listed under Mandatory Disclosures for law programmes)Official · The NorthCap University · checked 30 Sept 2026
Gallery
NCU Gurugram campus photos
Student reviews
What students say about NCU Gurugram
No reviews yet, be the first to share your experience.
FAQs
Frequently asked questions
What is the B.Tech CSE fee at NCU for 2026-27?
INR 3,27,500 per year for Indian students: tuition INR 2,62,000 plus development INR 65,500. The fee rises 3% each year, and INR 10,000 caution money is refundable.
What is the MBA fee at NCU?
INR 4,64,000 per year in 2026-27 (tuition INR 3,71,200 plus development INR 92,800) for MBA Finance/HR/Marketing and Business Analytics.
What is NCU's NIRF rank?
NIRF 2025 lists The NorthCap University in the Engineering category rank band 101-150.
Are there scholarships at NCU?
Yes: scholarships based on Class 12 scores, JEE, CUET, GATE, CAT/XAT/SNAP and other criteria for 2026-27, for example up to 35% on B.Tech tuition and a 50% MBEC concession for 40 B.Tech seats.
What placement data does NCU publish?
The placements page shows 250+ recruiters, a highest package of INR 28.00 LPA and a top-50% average of INR 10.14 LPA for 2024-25; it gives no overall average, median or placement percentage.
Compare
Compare NCU Gurugram with
Sources
- Fee Structure 2026-27, The NorthCap University, checked 30 Sept 2026
- Scholarships 2026-27, The NorthCap University, checked 30 Sept 2026
- Placements, The NorthCap University, checked 30 Sept 2026
- India Rankings 2025: Engineering (rank band 101-150), NIRF, Ministry of Education, checked 30 Sept 2026
- NorthCap University home and programmes, The NorthCap University, checked 30 Sept 2026
- Accreditation / Affiliation page, The NorthCap University, checked 30 Sept 2026
Thinking about NCU Gurugram?
A DCA counsellor can check your eligibility, fees and seat availability, free.
