DCA partner college

Greater Noida Institute of Technology (GNIOT), Greater Noida

Knowledge Park II campus, Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

An AKTU-affiliated engineering and management institute at Knowledge Park II, Greater Noida.

AICTE approvedAffiliated: Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University
GNIOT campusView 9 photos
Check my match

Disclosure: DCA is an admissions partner of GNIOT. Partnerships never change the facts, sources or match scores shown here.

At a glance

About GNIOT

Type

Private institute (affiliated)

Established

-

Location

Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh

Courses

B.Tech, BCA, MBA, MCA, M.Tech

Hostel

Available

Campus

-

Greater Noida Institute of Technology (GNIOT) is at Plot No. 7, Knowledge Park II, Greater Noida. Its official site states AICTE approval and affiliation to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Lucknow.

It offers B.Tech in twelve branches, M.Tech, MBA, MCA, BCA and an integrated BCA + MCA. The official fees page publishes year-wise fees for these programmes and hostel charges.

Hostels for boys and girls are on campus, and the fees page states that hostel accommodation is compulsory for first-year B.Tech students.

Placements

GNIOT placement record

No placement report published by the college yet. We only show numbers from official reports.

Highest packages are shown only alongside median or average figures. Past placements don’t guarantee future outcomes.

DCA Match

Is it right for you?

Is GNIOT a good match for you?

Answer 4 quick questions, we’ll show your match % and why. No sign-up needed.

GNIOT is a good fit if you…

  • You want an AKTU-affiliated B.Tech within about Rs 1.75-1.80 lakh per year, with the year-wise fees published on the official site.
  • You want a range of computer-science branches (AI, AI & ML, Data Science, Cyber Security, IoT) and also Civil, Mechanical or Electrical Engineering.
  • You want on-campus hostels for boys and girls and are comfortable with the first-year hostel requirement for B.Tech.
  • You also want BCA, MBA, MCA or an integrated BCA + MCA in the same institute.

Courses

Programmes offered

ProgrammeDurationSeatsEligibility / exams
B.Tech, Computer Science & Engineering4 yrs18012th pass with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics
B.Tech, Computer Science & Engineering (Internet of Things)4 yrs6012th pass with PCM
B.Tech, Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning)4 yrs6012th pass with PCM
B.Tech, Computer Science & Engineering (Data Science)4 yrs6012th pass with PCM
B.Tech, Computer Science & Engineering (Artificial Intelligence)4 yrs12012th pass with PCM
B.Tech, Computer Science & Engineering (Cyber Security)4 yrs6012th pass with PCM
B.Tech, Information Technology4 yrs6012th pass with PCM
B.Tech, Electronics & Communication Engineering4 yrs6012th pass with PCM
B.Tech, Civil Engineering4 yrs3012th pass with PCM
B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering4 yrs3012th pass with PCM
B.Tech, Electrical Engineering4 yrs3012th pass with PCM
B.Tech, Artificial Intelligence & Data Science4 yrs6012th pass with PCM
M.Tech, Mechanical Engineering2 yrs18B.Tech in a relevant branch
M.Tech, VLSI Design2 yrs18B.Tech in a relevant branch
M.Tech, Computer Science2 yrs18B.Tech in a relevant branch
M.Tech, Civil Engineering2 yrs18B.Tech in a relevant branch
MBA, Master of Business Administration (MBA)2 yrs60-
MCA, Master of Computer Applications (MCA)2 yrs180-
BCA, Bachelor of Computer Applications (BCA)3 yrs--
Integrated BCA + MCA5 yrs60-

Fees & true cost

What it really costs

Other

Integrated BCA + MCA · 2026-27

Official · 2026-27 · GNIOT · checked 30 Sept 2026
Year 1
₹95K
Year 2
₹95K
Year 3
₹95K
Year 4
₹95K
Year 5
₹95K
Security deposit (refundable)
₹5K

True cost for 5 years

Day scholar₹4.75L

Official fees page shows year 1 Rs 1,00,000 (tuition Rs 80,000, registration Rs 5,000, other Rs 10,000, refundable security Rs 5,000) and Rs 95,000 for years 2 to 5. Session not stated (2026-27 inferred).

B.Tech

All B.Tech branches · 2026-27

Official · 2026-27 · GNIOT · checked 30 Sept 2026
Year 1
₹1.75L
Year 2
₹1.75L
Year 3
₹1.75L
Year 4
₹1.75L
Security deposit (refundable)
₹5K
Hostel / year
₹1.49L – ₹1.98L

True cost for 4 years

Day scholar₹7L

With hostel₹12.94L

Official fees page shows year 1 Rs 1,80,000 (tuition Rs 91,370, registration Rs 10,000, other Rs 73,630, refundable security Rs 5,000) and Rs 1,75,000 for each later year. otherCompulsory here is registration plus other fees. The page does not state a session; 2026-27 is inferred from the access date and current admission cycle. University enrolment and semester examination fees are paid separately. Hostel is compulsory for first-year B.Tech students per the fees page; hostel range shown is the published total for three-seater cooler (Rs 1,48,500) to two-seater AC (Rs 1,98,000) rooms and includes the registration and refundable security as stated on the page. Mess charges not separately stated.

BCA

BCA · 2026-27

Official · 2026-27 · GNIOT · checked 30 Sept 2026
Year 1
₹1.03L
Year 2
₹1.03L
Year 3
₹1.03L
Security deposit (refundable)
₹5K

True cost for 3 years

Day scholar₹3.09L

Official fees page shows year 1 Rs 1,08,000 (tuition Rs 54,800, registration Rs 15,000, other Rs 33,200, refundable security Rs 5,000) and Rs 1,03,000 for years 2 and 3. The page shows one schedule for BBA and BCA; session not stated (2026-27 inferred).

MBA

MBA · 2026-27

Official · 2026-27 · GNIOT · checked 30 Sept 2026
Year 1
₹2.45L
Year 2
₹2.45L
Security deposit (refundable)
₹5K

True cost for 2 years

Day scholar₹4.9L

Official fees page shows year 1 Rs 2,50,000 (tuition Rs 86,100, registration Rs 10,000, other Rs 1,48,900, refundable security Rs 5,000) and Rs 2,45,000 for year 2. Session not stated (2026-27 inferred).

MCA

MCA · 2026-27

Official · 2026-27 · GNIOT · checked 30 Sept 2026
Year 1
₹1.25L
Year 2
₹1.2L
Security deposit (refundable)
₹5K

True cost for 2 years

Day scholar₹2.45L

Official fees page shows year 1 Rs 1,30,000 (tuition Rs 91,370, registration Rs 10,000, other Rs 23,630, refundable security Rs 5,000) and Rs 1,20,000 for year 2. Session not stated (2026-27 inferred).

M.Tech

M.Tech (all branches) · 2026-27

Official · 2026-27 · GNIOT · checked 30 Sept 2026
Year 1
₹65K
Year 2
₹65K
Security deposit (refundable)
₹5K

True cost for 2 years

Day scholar₹1.3L

Official fees page shows year 1 Rs 70,000 (tuition Rs 65,000, refundable security Rs 5,000) and Rs 65,000 for year 2. Session not stated (2026-27 inferred).

Fees are as published by the college for the year shown and may change. Excludes transport, books and personal expenses.

Need a hostel or PG near GNIOT?

For hostel and PG details (availability, rooms, fees and nearby PG options), contact a DCA counsellor. It’s free.

Admissions

How to get in

Admission routes

Talk to a counsellor for the current admission process.

Apply to GNIOT through DCA →

Key dates

Dates for the next cycle aren’t announced yet.

UPTAC (JEE Main rank) · 2026
ProgrammeOpening rankClosing rank
Civil Engineering (Shift I)8,26,34512,72,833
Computer Science and Engineering (Cyber Security) (Shift I)1,36,29112,94,993
Electrical Engineering (Shift I)5,69,56713,09,633
Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence & Machine Learning) (Shift I)1,71,62313,63,983
Mechanical Engineering (Shift I)13,25,94013,76,510
Information Technology (Shift I)4,39,25514,22,264
Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science) (Shift I)3,75,10914,93,096
Computer Science and Engineering (Shift I)1,17,59515,14,382
Electronics and Communication Engineering (Shift I)3,92,15015,35,843
Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence) (Shift I)2,75,39915,37,674

Campus & accreditation

Campus life and approvals

Campus & hostel

Hostel: boys & girls · Two-seater (attached bathroom), Three-seater, Cooler, AC

Located at Plot No. 7, Knowledge Park II, Greater Noida.

Wi-Fi in both hostelsRecreation rooms in each hostel wing

Approvals & rankings

  • Affiliation: Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), Lucknow (college code 132)Official · GNIOT · checked 30 Sept 2026
  • AICTE: ApprovedOfficial · GNIOT · checked 30 Sept 2026

Student reviews

What students say about GNIOT

No reviews yet, be the first to share your experience.

FAQs

Frequently asked questions

What is the B.Tech fee at GNIOT?

The official fees page shows Rs 1,80,000 for the first year (including a Rs 5,000 refundable security) and Rs 1,75,000 per year for the next three years. University enrolment and semester examination fees are paid separately. The page does not state the session.

What are the hostel charges at GNIOT?

Optional hostel fees are listed as Rs 1,48,500 (three-seater cooler room), Rs 1,89,000 (three-seater AC), Rs 1,71,000 (two-seater cooler) and Rs 1,98,000 (two-seater AC) per year, with registration and refundable security as stated on the fees page. Hostel is compulsory for first-year B.Tech students.

Which B.Tech branches does GNIOT offer?

The courses page lists Computer Science & Engineering, CSE (IoT), CSE (AI & ML), CSE (Data Science), CSE (Artificial Intelligence), CSE (Cyber Security), Information Technology, Electronics & Communication, Civil, Mechanical, Electrical and AI & Data Science.

Is GNIOT approved by AICTE and affiliated to AKTU?

Yes. The official site states that it is approved by AICTE and affiliated to Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University, Lucknow.

How do I apply to GNIOT?

The official site links an online application portal at apply.gniotgroup.edu.in and lists admission helplines. Admission route and cutoff details were not published on the pages reviewed.

Does GNIOT publish average or highest placement packages?

The official placement records page lists placed students company-wise by year but does not publish summary figures such as average, median or highest package, so none are shown here.

Compare

Compare GNIOT with

Sources

  • GNIOT - home page, GNIOT, checked 30 Sept 2026
  • GNIOT Courses and intake, GNIOT, checked 30 Sept 2026
  • GNIOT Fee Structure, GNIOT, checked 30 Sept 2026
  • GNIOT Hostel, GNIOT, checked 30 Sept 2026
  • GNIOT NAAC page (SSR and criteria documents), GNIOT, checked 30 Sept 2026
  • GNIOT Placement Records (company-wise student lists), GNIOT, checked 30 Sept 2026
  • UPTAC 2026 OR-CR Details (B.Tech, Rounds 1-4 and Special Round), official counselling portal, UPTAC / AKTU, checked 30 Sept 2026

Thinking about GNIOT?

A DCA counsellor can check your eligibility, fees and seat availability, free.

Find My Colleges WhatsApp