Lingaya's Vidyapeeth
Faridabad, Haryana
UGC-recognised deemed university in Faridabad with programmes across engineering, management, law, pharmacy and more.
At a glance
About Lingaya's Vidyapeeth
Type
Deemed university
Established
-
Location
Faridabad, Haryana
Courses
B.Tech, BBA, BCA, B.Com, MBA, MCA, M.Tech
Hostel
Available
Campus
-
Lingaya's Vidyapeeth is a deemed-to-be university at Nachauli, Jasana Road, Faridabad. Its prospectus traces it to Lingaya's Institute of Management and Technology (LIMAT), set up in 1998 with AICTE approval, later upgraded to a deemed university under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956.
The 2026-27 fee list is published per semester: for example INR 80,000 per semester for B.Tech CSE and its AI variants, INR 49,500 for other B.Tech branches, and INR 40,000 for BCA. The only NAAC certificate the college publishes carries grade B (CGPA 2.42) from November 2015.
Placements
Lingaya's Vidyapeeth placement record
No placement report published by the college yet. We only show numbers from official reports.
Highest packages are shown only alongside median or average figures. Past placements don’t guarantee future outcomes.
DCA Match
Is it right for you?
Is Lingaya's Vidyapeeth a good match for you?
Answer 4 quick questions, we’ll show your match % and why. No sign-up needed.
Lingaya's Vidyapeeth is a good fit if you…
- You want a B.Tech at about INR 99,000 per year (non-CSE branches) or INR 1.6 lakh per year (CSE and AI variants) in tuition, per the 2026-27 list.
- You want a Faridabad campus with hostel and AC transport from Delhi NCR.
- You are considering programmes beyond engineering such as pharmacy, architecture, law or education under one university.
- You are comfortable with a deemed university whose latest published NAAC certificate is from 2015.
Courses
Programmes offered
| Programme | Duration | Seats | Eligibility / exams |
|---|---|---|---|
| B.Tech, B.Tech Computer Science & Engineering (CSE) | 4 yrs | - | - |
| B.Tech, B.Tech Electronics & Communication Engineering (ECE) | 4 yrs | - | - |
| B.Tech, B.Tech Mechanical Engineering (ME) | 4 yrs | - | - |
| B.Tech, B.Tech Mechanical & Automobile Engineering (MAE) | 4 yrs | - | - |
| B.Tech, B.Tech Civil Engineering (CE) | 4 yrs | - | - |
| B.Tech, B.Tech Electrical Engineering (EE) | 4 yrs | - | - |
| M.Tech, M.Tech Computer Science & Engineering | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.Tech, M.Tech Electronics & Communication Engineering | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.Tech, M.Tech Mechanical Engineering | 2 yrs | - | - |
| M.Tech, M.Tech Civil Engineering | 2 yrs | - | - |
| BCA, BCA | 3 yrs | - | - |
| MCA, MCA | 2 yrs | - | - |
| BBA, BBA | 3 yrs | - | - |
| B.Com, B.Com (Hons.) | 3 yrs | - | - |
| MBA, MBA | 2 yrs | - | - |
| LL.B | 3 yrs | - | - |
| BA LL.B (Integrated) | 5 yrs | - | - |
| BBA LL.B (Integrated) | 5 yrs | - | - |
| Bachelor of Architecture (B.Arch) | 5 yrs | - | - |
| Bachelor of Pharmacy (B.Pharma) | 4 yrs | - | - |
| B.Sc (Hons.) Agriculture | 4 yrs | - | - |
| Bachelor of Education (B.Ed) | 2 yrs | - | - |
Fees & true cost
What it really costs
Other
LL.B, LL.M · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹80K
True cost for 5 years
Day scholar₹4L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 40,000); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list.
Other
BA LL.B, BBA LL.B · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹90K
True cost for 5 years
Day scholar₹4.5L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 45,000); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list.
Other
B.Arch · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹90K
True cost for 5 years
Day scholar₹4.5L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 45,000); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list.
Other
B.Pharm · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹1.2L
True cost for 5 years
Day scholar₹6L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 60,000); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list.
Other
B.Sc Agriculture · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹55K
True cost for 5 years
Day scholar₹2.75L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 27,500); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list.
Other
B.Ed · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹67K
True cost for 5 years
Day scholar₹3.35L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 33,500); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list.
B.Tech
B.Tech CSE, B.Tech AI, B.Tech AI & ML, B.Tech Data Science · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹1.6L
True cost for 4 years
Day scholar₹6.4L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 80,000); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list.
B.Tech
B.Tech Mechanical, B.Tech Mechanical & Automobile, B.Tech Civil, B.Tech ECE, B.Tech EE · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹99K
True cost for 4 years
Day scholar₹3.96L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 49,500); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list. The engineering microsite lists a different structure (course fee INR 57,500 + exam fee INR 5,000 per semester); see contentIssues.
BBA
BBA · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹90K
True cost for 3 years
Day scholar₹2.7L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 45,000); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list.
BCA
BCA · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹80K
True cost for 3 years
Day scholar₹2.4L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 40,000); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list.
B.Com
B.Com (Hons.), B.Com (ACCA) · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹70K
True cost for 3 years
Day scholar₹2.1L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 35,000); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list.
MBA
MBA Dual Specialisation · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹1.04L
True cost for 2 years
Day scholar₹2.08L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 52,000); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list.
MCA
MCA · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹70K
True cost for 2 years
Day scholar₹1.4L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 35,000); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list.
M.Tech
M.Tech CSE, M.Tech Mechanical, M.Tech Civil, M.Tech ECE · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹90K
True cost for 2 years
Day scholar₹1.8L
Official fee list states the fee per semester (INR 45,000); annual figure = 2 semesters. Later-year fees are not stated. Hostel, transport and any one-time charges not stated in the fee list.
Fees are as published by the college for the year shown and may change. Excludes transport, books and personal expenses.
Need a hostel or PG near Lingaya's Vidyapeeth?
For hostel and PG details (availability, rooms, fees and nearby PG options), contact a DCA counsellor. It’s free.
Admissions
How to get in
Admission routes
- B.Tech · Merit-based admission
Prospectus states admissions are made purely on a merit basis; the website also states that CUET scores are considered.
Key dates
Dates for the next cycle aren’t announced yet.
Scholarships
Ways to reduce the cost
Academic scholarship (continuing students)
Official · Lingaya's Vidyapeeth · checked 30 Sept 202610% concession on tuition fee.
GPA of 8.5 or higher in a past semester, minimum 95% attendance and no disciplinary action.
Renewal: Only one scholarship or tuition waiver at a time; no backlogs, 95%+ attendance and no disciplinary action required.
Fee deposit incentive
Official · Lingaya's Vidyapeeth · checked 30 Sept 20262.5% concession.
Full-year fees deposited within 7 days of the odd-semester fee notice.
B.Tech scholarship (engineering microsite)
Official · Lingaya's Vidyapeeth (engineering microsite) · checked 30 Sept 2026Up to INR 51,750 for B.Tech students, as stated on the engineering microsite fee page.
Not specified on the page.
Campus & accreditation
Campus life and approvals
Campus & hostel
Hostel: boys & girls · Air-conditioned, Non-air-conditioned
Air-conditioned transport from major Delhi NCR locations (per prospectus)
Approvals & rankings
- UGC: Deemed-to-be University under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956 (as stated in the official prospectus)Official · Lingaya's Vidyapeeth · checked 30 Sept 2026
- NAAC B (Cycle 1: NAAC Quality Profile dated 16 November 2015, institutional CGPA 2.42, valid five years (as printed on the certificate). Certificate published by the college is now past its validity.), valid to 15 Nov 2020Official · Lingaya's Vidyapeeth (NAAC certificate) · checked 30 Sept 2026
Gallery
Lingaya's Vidyapeeth campus photos
Student reviews
What students say about Lingaya's Vidyapeeth
No reviews yet, be the first to share your experience.
FAQs
Frequently asked questions
What is the B.Tech fee at Lingaya's Vidyapeeth for 2026-27?
The official fee list gives INR 80,000 per semester for B.Tech CSE, AI, AI & ML and Data Science, and INR 49,500 per semester for Mechanical, Mechanical & Automobile, Civil, ECE and EE. The engineering microsite shows a different structure, so confirm with the college.
Is Lingaya's Vidyapeeth a university?
Yes, it is a deemed-to-be university under Section 3 of the UGC Act, 1956, per its prospectus.
What is its NAAC grade?
The NAAC certificate published by the college shows grade B (CGPA 2.42), dated 16 November 2015 with five-year validity. No later certificate was found.
Does it have a hostel?
Yes, air-conditioned and non-air-conditioned hostels for boys and girls are described in the prospectus; fees are not in the 2026-27 fee list.
Are placement figures available?
The 2026 placement brochure lists recruiters and student highlights but no batch-wise placement percentage or salary statistics.
Compare
Compare Lingaya's Vidyapeeth with
Sources
- Fee Structure for the Session 2026-27 (PDF), Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, checked 30 Sept 2026
- Prospectus 2026-2027, Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, checked 30 Sept 2026
- NAAC Quality Profile certificate (dated 16 Nov 2015), Lingaya's Vidyapeeth (NAAC certificate), checked 30 Sept 2026
- Placement Brochure 2026, Lingaya's Vidyapeeth, checked 30 Sept 2026
- B.Tech & M.Tech Program Fee Details, Lingaya's Vidyapeeth (engineering microsite), checked 30 Sept 2026
Thinking about Lingaya's Vidyapeeth?
A DCA counsellor can check your eligibility, fees and seat availability, free.

