Galgotias College of Engineering & Technology
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
AKTU-affiliated engineering, MBA and MCA college in Knowledge Park-II, Greater Noida
At a glance
About GCET Greater Noida
Type
Private institute (affiliated)
Established
-
Location
Greater Noida, Uttar Pradesh
Courses
B.Tech, MBA, MCA
Hostel
Available
Campus
-
Galgotias College of Engineering & Technology (GCET) is part of Galgotias Educational Institutions and is located in Knowledge Park-II, Greater Noida. It is affiliated to AKTU and lists AICTE approval for 2026-27.
The college offers B.Tech in 16 branches, three B.Tech programmes for working professionals, MBA (two variants) and MCA. Regular B.Tech admission is through AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank.
Note: this record covers GCET, which is separate from Galgotias University.
Placements
GCET Greater Noida placement record
Batch 2024-25 · Galgotias Educational Institutions placement page (covers GCET, GIMT and GCOP together; not GCET-only)
Official · Galgotias College (galgotiacollege.edu) · checked 30 Sept 2026-
placed
5.5
Average LPA
44
highest LPA
Recruiters: Infosys, Capgemini, Cognizant, LTIMindtree, Coforge, HCLTech, Mu Sigma, Torrent Power, Zepto, Thoughtworks
Highest packages are shown only alongside median or average figures. Past placements don’t guarantee future outcomes.
DCA Match
Is it right for you?
Is GCET Greater Noida a good match for you?
Answer 4 quick questions, we’ll show your match % and why. No sign-up needed.
GCET Greater Noida is a good fit if you…
- You want an AKTU-affiliated B.Tech and are admitted through UPTAC/AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank
- You want a B.Tech tuition of about Rs 1.16 lakh per year (2026-27 official figure) before hostel
- You prefer a branch in AI/ML, Data Science, CSE or ECE with large stated intake
- You want on-campus hostel with mess included in the hostel fee
Courses
Programmes offered
| Programme | Duration | Seats | Eligibility / exams |
|---|---|---|---|
| B.Tech, Artificial Intelligence and Data Science | 4 yrs | 60 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Artificial Intelligence and Machine Learning | 4 yrs | 60 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Civil Engineering | 4 yrs | 60 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Computer Science and Design | 4 yrs | 60 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Computer Science and Engineering | 4 yrs | 180 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence) | 4 yrs | 180 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Computer Science and Engineering (Artificial Intelligence And Machine Learning) | 4 yrs | 180 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Computer Science and Engineering (Data Science) | 4 yrs | 180 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Computer Science and Engineering (Hindi) | 4 yrs | 60 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Electrical & Electronics Engineering | 4 yrs | 60 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Electrical Engineering | 4 yrs | 60 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Electronics and Communication Engineering | 4 yrs | 180 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Electronics and Communication (Advanced Communication Technology) | 4 yrs | 60 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Electronics Engineering (VLSI Design and Technology) | 4 yrs | 60 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Information Technology | 4 yrs | 120 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering | 4 yrs | 60 | 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics, at least 45% (40% SC/ST) in subjects taken together; admission via AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. · JEE Main |
| B.Tech, Computer Science and Engineering (Working Professionals) | 3 yrs | 30 | - |
| B.Tech, Electronics and Communication Engineering (Working Professionals) | 3 yrs | 30 | - |
| B.Tech, Mechanical Engineering (Working Professionals) | 3 yrs | 30 | - |
| MBA, MBA | 2 yrs | 180 | Bachelor's degree of at least three years with 50% (45% SC/ST); admission via AKTU counselling on CUET-PG rank. · CUET-PG |
| MBA, MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management) | 2 yrs | 60 | Bachelor's degree of at least three years with 50% (45% SC/ST); admission via AKTU counselling on CUET-PG rank. · CUET-PG |
| MCA, MCA | 2 yrs | 180 | BCA / B.Sc (CS/IT) / B.E./B.Tech (CSE/IT) or any graduation with Mathematics at 10+2 or graduation level, at least 50% (45% SC/ST); admission via AKTU counselling on CUET-PG rank. · CUET-PG |
Fees & true cost
What it really costs
B.Tech
All B.Tech branches (regular) · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹1.16L
- Hostel / year
- ₹95K – ₹1.71L
True cost for 4 years
Day scholar₹4.62L
With hostel₹8.42L
Official page gives one annual figure per programme; year-wise amounts for later years are not stated. Fees are subject to change by UP Fee Fixation and Regulation Committee or court orders. Hostel range covers all in-campus room types (Rs 95,000 to Rs 1,71,000 per year, AC and non-AC); mess charges are included in hostel fee. Seat-holders through AKTU counselling deposit the fee after deducting the confirmation fee paid in counselling.
B.Tech
B.Tech CSE, ECE, ME (Working Professionals) · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹87K
- Hostel / year
- ₹95K – ₹1.71L
True cost for 4 years
Day scholar₹3.48L
With hostel₹7.28L
Official page gives one annual figure per programme; year-wise amounts for later years are not stated. Fees are subject to change by UP Fee Fixation and Regulation Committee or court orders. Hostel range covers all in-campus room types (Rs 95,000 to Rs 1,71,000 per year, AC and non-AC); mess charges are included in hostel fee. Seat-holders through AKTU counselling deposit the fee after deducting the confirmation fee paid in counselling.
MBA
MBA, MBA (Logistics and Supply Chain Management) · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹1.16L
- Hostel / year
- ₹95K – ₹1.71L
True cost for 2 years
Day scholar₹2.31L
With hostel₹4.21L
Official page gives one annual figure per programme; year-wise amounts for later years are not stated. Fees are subject to change by UP Fee Fixation and Regulation Committee or court orders. Hostel range covers all in-campus room types (Rs 95,000 to Rs 1,71,000 per year, AC and non-AC); mess charges are included in hostel fee. Seat-holders through AKTU counselling deposit the fee after deducting the confirmation fee paid in counselling.
MCA
MCA · 2026-27
- Year 1
- ₹1.16L
- Hostel / year
- ₹95K – ₹1.71L
True cost for 2 years
Day scholar₹2.31L
With hostel₹4.21L
Official page gives one annual figure per programme; year-wise amounts for later years are not stated. Fees are subject to change by UP Fee Fixation and Regulation Committee or court orders. Hostel range covers all in-campus room types (Rs 95,000 to Rs 1,71,000 per year, AC and non-AC); mess charges are included in hostel fee. Seat-holders through AKTU counselling deposit the fee after deducting the confirmation fee paid in counselling.
Fees are as published by the college for the year shown and may change. Excludes transport, books and personal expenses.
Need a hostel or PG near GCET Greater Noida?
For hostel and PG details (availability, rooms, fees and nearby PG options), contact a DCA counsellor. It’s free.
Admissions
How to get in
Admission routes
- B.Tech · AKTU counselling (JEE Main rank)
Admission to B.Tech is through AKTU counselling on the basis of JEE Main rank; the college also runs institute-level special (spot) counselling rounds.
- MBA · AKTU counselling (CUET-PG rank)
MBA admission through AKTU counselling on CUET-PG rank.
- MCA · AKTU counselling (CUET-PG rank)
MCA admission through AKTU counselling on CUET-PG rank.
Key dates
Dates for the next cycle aren’t announced yet.
Previous-year cutoffs
Regulator · 2026 · UPTAC / AKTU · checked 30 Sept 2026| Programme | Opening rank | Closing rank |
|---|---|---|
| Electronics and Communication Engineering (Shift I) | 1,68,101 | 4,69,468 |
| Computer Science (Hindi) (Shift I) | 68,639 | 5,78,535 |
| Electronics and Communication (Advanced Communication Technology) | 2,30,310 | 9,12,219 |
| Electrical & Electronics Engineering (Shift I) | 3,42,621 | 14,53,957 |
| Electronics Engineering (VLSI Design and Technology) | 4,30,742 | 14,71,899 |
| Civil Engineering (Shift I) | 2,66,997 | 14,82,233 |
| Mechanical Engineering (Shift I) | 4,27,495 | 14,84,379 |
| Electrical Engineering (Shift I) | 3,33,987 | 15,02,300 |
Campus & accreditation
Campus life and approvals
Campus & hostel
Hostel: boys & girls · Boys: 2, 3 and 4-seater (AC / non-AC), Girls: 3-seater (AC / non-AC)
Knowledge Park-II, Greater Noida
Approvals & rankings
- Affiliation: Dr. A.P.J. Abdul Kalam Technical University (AKTU), LucknowOfficial · Galgotias College (galgotiacollege.edu) · checked 30 Sept 2026
- AICTE: ApprovedOfficial · Galgotias College (galgotiacollege.edu) · checked 30 Sept 2026
- NBA: B.Tech in Computer Science & Engineering, Civil Engineering, Electrical & Electronics Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Information Technology, Electronics & Communication Engineering (Tier II, 3 years w.e.f. 01/07/2024)Regulator · National Board of Accreditation · checked 30 Sept 2026
Gallery
GCET Greater Noida campus photos
Student reviews
What students say about GCET Greater Noida
No reviews yet, be the first to share your experience.
FAQs
Frequently asked questions
What is the B.Tech fee at GCET Greater Noida for 2026-27?
The official fee page lists Rs 1,15,603 per annum for all regular B.Tech branches for 2026-27. Fees are subject to revision by the UP fee regulation authorities.
Does GCET have hostel and is mess included?
Yes. In-campus hostel fees range from Rs 95,000 to Rs 1,71,000 per year depending on room type and AC/non-AC. The college states that mess charges are included in the hostel fee.
How do I get admission to B.Tech at GCET?
Regular B.Tech admission is through AKTU counselling on JEE Main rank. Candidates need 10+2 with Physics and Mathematics and at least 45% (40% for SC/ST).
Which B.Tech branches are NBA accredited?
The NBA list shows Computer Science & Engineering, Civil, Electrical & Electronics, Electrical, Information Technology and Electronics & Communication Engineering accredited for 3 years w.e.f. 01/07/2024.
What placement figures does the college publish?
For batch 2024-25 the Galgotias Educational Institutions placement page shows an average package of Rs 5.50 lakh and highest Rs 44 lakh. These cover the group's institutions (GCET, GIMT, GCOP), not GCET alone.
Compare
Compare GCET Greater Noida with
Sources
- Fee Structures 2026-27, Galgotias College (galgotiacollege.edu), checked 30 Sept 2026
- Courses Offered (intake, NBA status, AKTU affiliation and AICTE EOA links), Galgotias College (galgotiacollege.edu), checked 30 Sept 2026
- Eligibility Criteria, Galgotias College (galgotiacollege.edu), checked 30 Sept 2026
- Placements (batch 2024-25 highlights), Galgotias College (galgotiacollege.edu), checked 30 Sept 2026
- NBA Suo Moto disclosure 4.5.8(d): accredited programmes, National Board of Accreditation, checked 30 Sept 2026
- UPTAC 2026 OR-CR Details (B.Tech, Rounds 1-4 and Special Round), official counselling portal, UPTAC / AKTU, checked 30 Sept 2026
Thinking about GCET Greater Noida?
A DCA counsellor can check your eligibility, fees and seat availability, free.

